Information and Resources

You can access resources related to the Classifications on Delen our collaboration and information Sharing platform.

Information of implementation dates, the OPCS-4.9 Key Learning Points, Summary of Changes from OPCS-4.8 to OPCS-4.9 and other OPCS-4 related Information on OPCS-4 Implementation information can be found on the OPCS-4 Delen page.

You can access all previous versions of the National Clinical Coding Standards reference books (ICD-10 and OPCS-4) in the Resource Library.

The Coding Clinic is the technical supplement providing new and updated ICD-10 and OPCS-4 guidance between releases of the National Clinical Coding Standards reference books. Links to the Coding Clinic are not included in the Browser. The latest release of the Coding Clinic is available on Delen.

You can download the ICD-10 and OPCS-4 Datafiles for use in hospital systems from TRUD

You can request a change to OPCS-4 using the Requests Submission Portal

Access the NHS Digital SNOMED CT Browser

Clinical Coding in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales

For Clinical Coders working in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales:

Northern Ireland

Clinical Coding Sharing platform (only available to NI Clinical Coders)


Scottish Clinical Coding Standards


Welsh Clinical Coding Standards & Guidance